Category Archives: C’EST COOL

“C’est Cool” : une sélection de jolies choses et coups de coeur art, mode, décoration et cuisine que j’ai envie de vous faire découvrir.
C’est Cool” is a collection of nice things and favorites in art, fashion, home decor and food that I love and share with you.

C’EST COOL #8

+ ART : Jazmin Berakha
I was so happy to stumble upon Jazmin Berakha‘s work, she specialized in embroidery and the result is stunning. Based in Buenos Aires, her works is renowned internationally, she has collaborated with Little Paper Plane where you can find limited prints. I love the colors so 70s and the geometrical forms in her work.

JazminBerakha-01JazminBerakha-02
JazminBerakha-03JazminBerakha-04
Source : Little Paper Plane & Jazmin Berakha

+ DECO : A light-filled home in Sydney
I’m loving this beautiful house in Sydney built and designed for a couple who has very different taste in design. I’m really found of the banana leaves on the table. It is a great idea for a large & minimalist space.

SyndneyHome-01
SyndneyHome-02SyndneyHome-03
SyndneyHome-04
Source : Inside Out

+ MODE : Sideline Clothing
This demim & indigo collection with touches of burgundy is right up my alley for this fall. I love the cosy and relax feel of these pieces. Take a look at the full collection !

Sideline-01Sideline-02
Sideline-03Sideline-04

+ FOOD : A “raw” cheesecake with kiwifruit by My Darling Lemon Thyme
I have been wanting to give those raw cheesecake a try for a long time : the base is made with dates & almonds, the cream is soaked cashews with coconut oil finely mixed so it becomes smooth. This one with kiwifruit made by My Darling Lemon Thyme is particularly tempting ! If I get good results, I will share a recipe here !

RawKiwiCake-01
RawKiwiCake-02RawKiwiCake-03
Source : My Darling Lemon Thyme

3

C’EST COOL #7

“C’est Cool” is a collection of nice things and favorites in art, fashion, home decor and food that I love and share with you, every 2 weeks.

+ ART : Saar Manche’s illustrations
Artist based in La Hague, she shares on her blog and on instagram soft-toned pictures and her poetic illustrations.

SaarManche-01SaarManche-02
SaarManche-03
Source : Saar Manche

+ DECO : Rattan peacock bedhead
Those vintage headboards give a nice bohemian touch and add character to a bedroom. I love the contrast between the two series of pictures. The first two are very neutral and soft but the two others are more flamboyant, and show a clever use of color. I love the two styles but I think I will choose the first one for my own bedroom. What about you ?

PeacockBedhead-02PeacockBedhead-01
PeacockBedhead-04PeacockBedhead-03

Sources : Urban Outfitters & Down That Little Lane

+ MODE : Après Ski Jewelry
Jewelry and accessories line designed by Lucia Vergara, who lives in Barcelona and creates these perfect vintage-inspired pieces with a modern look. I love the minimalist and geometric forms; the materials and the colors she uses are perfect. Her jewelry reminds me of Marni or some recent Celine pieces.
Retrouvez sa boutique ICI

Apresski-01Apresski-02
Apresski-03Apresski-04

Source : Après Ski

+MANGER : Eggs poached in Tomato Sauce
I often make a variation of this recipe for dinner, a tomato-based sauce with eggs slowly cooked in it. I made it in plenty of different ways : basquaise style for example with ham and peppers or a shakshuka with middle-eastern spices. When I spotted this recipe on Emiko Davies’ blog , a blog that I only recently discovered and absolutely love, I thought it was the perfect opportunity to share it with you.
Find the recipe here and take a look at her lovely blog.

EmikoDavies-01
EmikoDavies-02EmikoDavies-03

Source : Emiko Davies

2

C’EST COOL #6

Nice things found this week

+ ART : Plant illustrations by Polly Rowan
Find her prints in her Etsy shop
PollyRowan-02PollyRowan-01

+ DECO : Zoe Dent’s bohemian home in Avalon, Australia.
I love the basket pendant lights from Tine K Home, the leather chairs and the berber rug.
More pictures and source : My Scandinavian Home

ZoeDent-02ZoeDent-01

+ MODE : A summer in Madewell
I love everything in those images from Madewell summer collection, unfortunately not yet available in France.

Madewell-04Madewell-03
Madewell-02Madewell-01

+ MANGER : Seafood spaghetti baked in a packet
This recipe is fantastic, and comes with a “wow” effect. Tried during our last family dinner and it was a hit.
Recipe via Food52, created by Emiko Davies.
SpaghettiAlCartoccio-01

2

Interior design shops in Marseille

DecoMarseille-01

During our trip to Marseille, I planned for a little visit of home decor shops that I had spotted in magazines or other blogs while preparing for this weekend. The city is full of good spots, I could easily have visited twice the number of shops but time was lacking and the crushing heat was not our best friend for a shopping session.
Without further ado, my favorite spots, all within walking distance :

+ Good Design Store
DecoMarseille-02

Opened by Katja, whos is in charge of representing scandinavian brands for the French market, and her husband, I was pleased to visit this lovely place. This design store, is in the heart of the commercial and pedestrian district of marseille, few steps away from rue St Férreol. You will find scandinavian brands like Ferm Livng, Muuto, Northern Lighting but also some trendy names like Tom Dixon, Gervasoni, or Serax. The shop is gorgeous, a former jazz club transformed into a spacious and light-filled showroom.

19 rue Venture, 13001 Marseille
Good Design Store

+ Labo Life Store
DecoMarseille-03

Concept store mixing home design, men & women’s clothes, jewelry, I liked their choice of furnitures and textiles. They have a great selection of up and coming brands like the design objects by Incipit (they also distribute the work of Illaria I I shared in my M&O selection), bed linens by Mille et Clair, or Mifuko‘s baskets.

5 place de la Corderie, 13006 Marseille
Labo Life Store

+ Honoré
DecoMarseille-05
I was particularly curious to visit Honoré’s shop, after spotting the brand in M&O. The shop has the same feel as their stand in the fair, I found the same objects that made my heart sing : Croisette armchairs, natural pendant lights, boho plaids and pillow but the shop carries also some beautiful objects and rustic tableware. And an inspiring storefront !

121 rue Sainte, 13007 Marseille
Honoré Décoration

+ Maison Empereur
DecoMarseille-04

Cult shop in Marseille, the mecca of hardware store, I couldn’t say no to such tempting proposal. I found the place marvelous, everything you need for your house : handiwork, cooking, gardening, bath, toys …. An old-fashioned store where you see that each object has been carefully selected and only top quality brands have been chosen. French makers, experts in their fields, are well represented.
They also have a second shop, right next to the main one (pictured), dedicated to workware : breton shirts, pea jackets, sailor coats, hats, overalls, only quality fabrics, timeless cuts, made by demanding and traditional makers.

4 rue des Récolettes, 13001 Marseille
Maison Empereur

3

Archives pour la catégorie C’EST COOL

« C’est Cool » : une sélection de jolies choses et coups de coeur art, mode, décoration et cuisine que j’ai envie de vous faire découvrir.
C’est Cool” is a collection of nice things and favorites in art, fashion, home decor and food that I love and share with you.

C’EST COOL #8

+ ART : Jazmin Berakha
Une belle découverte avec cette artiste argentine Jazmin Berakha, installée à Buenos Aires, spécialisée dans la broderie. Elle a collaboré avec l’excellente boutique Little Paper Plane qui édite en exclusivité des affiches de son travail. J’aime le choix des couleurs délicieusement 70s et le travail sur les formes géométriques.

JazminBerakha-01JazminBerakha-02
JazminBerakha-03JazminBerakha-04
Source : Little Paper Plane & Jazmin Berakha

+ DECO : Une maison baignée de lumière à Sydney
Coup de coeur pour cette maison à Sydney, incroyablement lumineuse et moderne, conçue pour un couple de jeunes retraités aux goûts très différents. Les feuilles de bananier sur la table ont particulièrement attiré mon attention ! A reproduire dans une grande maison épurée.

SyndneyHome-01
SyndneyHome-02SyndneyHome-03
SyndneyHome-04
Source : Inside Out

+ MODE : La collection Automne Hiver de Sideline
La collection denim & indigo avec des touches de bordeaux de cette marque britannique me séduit pour cet automne. J’aime le côté décontracté et facile des pièces !

Sideline-01Sideline-02
Sideline-03Sideline-04

+ FOOD : Un cheesecake « raw » au kiwi signé My Darling Lemon Thyme
Depuis longtemps, j’ai envie de tester ces recettes de cheesecake « raw » : la base est faite de dattes & d’amandes, la crème est elle réalisée à partir d’huile de coco et de noix de cajou, qui ont trempé dans l’eau, que l’on mixe finement avec du sirop d’érable. Celle-ci avec des kiwis vue sur My Darling Lemon Thyme me tente particulièrement ! Et surtout c’est ce procédé qui m’intrigue. Si cela marche, je partagerai une recette ici.

RawKiwiCake-01
RawKiwiCake-02RawKiwiCake-03
Source : My Darling Lemon Thyme

3

C’EST COOL #7

+ ART : Les illustrations de Saar Manche
Artiste installée à la Hague, elle partage sur son blog et sur son instagram des photos aux couleurs douces et ses illustrations pleines de poésie.

SaarManche-01SaarManche-02
SaarManche-03
Source : Saar Manche

+ DECO : Les têtes de lit « paon » en rotin
Ces têtes de lit vintage donnent un côté bohème et du caractère à une chambre. J’aime le contraste entre les deux séries de photos. Les deux premières illustrent une atmosphère douce et neutre alors que les deux suivantes, résolument plus flamboyantes, montrent une parfaite utilisation de la couleur. Les deux styles me plaisent beaucoup mais je pense que je choisirai l’option la plus claire pour ma propre chambre. Et vous ?

PeacockBedhead-02PeacockBedhead-01
PeacockBedhead-04PeacockBedhead-03

Sources : Urban Outfitters & Down That Little Lane

+ MODE : Les colliers Après Ski
Ligne de bijoux créée par Lucia Vergara, barcelonaise qui sait marier inspirations vintage et un regard très novateur. J’aime les formes géométriques, minimalistes; les matières employées et les couleurs, tout en demi-tons, sont parfaites. Ses créations m’évoquent celles de Marni et les dernières collections Céline.
Retrouvez sa boutique ICI

Apresski-01Apresski-02
Apresski-03Apresski-04

Source : Après Ski

+MANGER : Oeufs pochés dans une sauce tomate
C’est une recette que je fais souvent, une base de sauce tomate mijotée, des oeufs que l’on casse délicatement dans la sauce et qu’on laisse cuire doucement. J’aime toutes les variantes : ça peut être des oeufs basquaise avec des poivrons ou par exemple une Chakchouka avec des épices orientales. Quand j’ai vu cette recette sur le blog d’Emiko Davies, que j’ai découvert récemment et que j’aime beaucoup, je me suis dit que c’était l’occasion idéale pour vous en parler.
Retrouvez la recette ICI et parcourez son joli blog.

EmikoDavies-01
EmikoDavies-02EmikoDavies-03

Source : Emiko Davies

2

C’EST COOL #6

+ ART : Les illustrations végétales de Polly Rowan
Retrouvez ses affiches sur son Etsy
PollyRowan-02PollyRowan-01

+ DECO : La maison bohème de Zoé Dent à Avalon, en Australie
J’aime ces suspensions « panier » de chez Tine K Home, les fauteuils en cuir et le tapis berbère.
Plus d’images et source : My Scandinavian Home

ZoeDent-02ZoeDent-01

+ MODE : Un été avec Madewell
Tout est beau dans ces images du catalogue d’été de la marque américaine Madewell, malheureusement pas encore présente en France.

Madewell-04Madewell-03
Madewell-02Madewell-01

+ MANGER : Les spaghetti aux fruits de mer en papillote
Cette recette est fantastique et fait son petit effet auprès des invités. Testée et approuvée lors du dernier repas familial.
Retrouvez cette recette sur Food52, créée par Emiko Davies.
SpaghettiAlCartoccio-01

2

Adresses Déco à Marseille

DecoMarseille-01

Pendant les quelques jours passés à Marseille, j’en ai profité pour faire le tour de quelques adresses déco que j’avais glanées en prévision de ce voyage. La ville regorge de bonnes adresses, j’aurais facilement pu aller visiter le double de boutiques mais le temps manquait et la chaleur écrasante n’encourageait pas au shopping.
Sans plus attendre, mes coups de coeur, faits à pied en une matinée :

+ Good Design Store
DecoMarseille-02

Ouverte par Katja, qui représente des marques scandinaves pour le marché français, et son mari, j’étais ravie de découvrir ce joli lieu. Une belle adresse design à Marseille, au coeur du quartier commerçant, à deux pas de la rue St Férreol. On y trouve des marques scandinaves comme Ferm Living, Muuto, Northern Lighting mais aussi de belles références très actuelles comme Tom Dixon, Gervasoni ou encore la maison Serax. La boutique est splendide, une ancienne boite de jazz reconvertie en showroom brut et spacieux.

19 rue Venture, 13001 Marseille
Good Design Store

+ Labo Life Store
DecoMarseille-03

Concept store mixant déco, vêtements homme & femme et bijoux repéré sur internet ; j’ai aimé leur sélection de meubles et textiles. On y trouve des marques peu distribuées comme les objets design Incipit (qui éditent les créations d’Ilaria I dont je vous parlais dans ma sélection M&O), le linge de lit Mille et Clair, ou encore les paniers Mifuko.

5 place de la Corderie, 13006 Marseille
Labo Life Store

+ Honoré
DecoMarseille-05
J’étais particulièrement impatiente d’aller voir la boutique Honoré, découverte au salon M&O de janvier, et sa sélection alléchante. La boutique est à l’image de leur stand du salon, j’y ai retrouvé tous les éléments qui m’avaient plus : les fauteuils Croisette, les suspensions naturelles, les plaids et coussins d’inspiration ethnique, avec en plus de la belle vaisselle brute et de jolis objets déco. Et une vitrine inspirée !

121 rue Sainte, 13007 Marseille
Honoré Décoration

+ Maison Empereur
DecoMarseille-04

Lieu culte marseillais, temple de la quincaillerie, je ne pouvais pas passer à côté. J’ai trouvé l’endroit fabuleux, tout pour la maison, sur plusieurs étages : bricolage, cuisine, jardinage, vaisselle, bain, jouets … Une atmosphère de magasin à l’ancienne où l’on voit que chaque produit est choisi avec soin et qui ne référence que la qualité. Tous les fabricants français, experts dans leur domaine, sont représentés. Y aller au moins pour le plaisir des yeux …
A noter aussi, une seconde enseigne, en face (et en photo), dédiée aux vêtements de travail : marinières, vareuses, cabans, espadrilles, chapeaux, bleus de travail, que des belles matières, des coupes intemporelles, confectionnés par des maisons exigeantes et traditionnelles.

4 rue des Récolettes, 13001 Marseille
Maison Empereur

3